Programme

Show/hide calendar
Tickets

Dez Mona

Support: And They Spoke in Anthems

Dez Mona is back with a new album entitled 'Book of Many'. It is characterised by grand ballads, mesmerising trips and silent narratives.
Tue 10/12/2019 - 20:00
Tickets

Michelino Bisceglia plays Tim Burton

Pianist Michel Bisceglia submerges you in the world of Tim Burton. And he gives his own musical interpretation of Burton's film scores.
Thu 12/12/2019 - 20:00
Tickets

The Simon & Garfunkel Story

This show tells the fascinating tale of how two young boys from New York went on to become the world's most successful music duo of all time.
Sat 14/12/2019 - 20:00
Tickets

Keys to Friendship

'Keys to Friendship' features wonderful arrangements of German and Middle Eastern folk songs and poems.
Edgar Knecht Trio (DE) and Aeham Ahmad (SY)
Wed 18/12/2019 - 20:00
Tickets

Paradise Blues

with English surtitles on Friday 20 December

In 'Paradise Blues' Jessa Wildemeersch interlaces stories about people's conception of the after-life, with inspiring philosophical outlooks.
Jessa Wildemeersch and Het nieuwstedelijk
Wed 18/12/2019 - 20:00
Thu 19/12/2019 - 20:00
Fri 20/12/2019 - 20:00
Thu 14/11/2019 - 20:00
Fri 15/11/2019 - 20:00
Sat 16/11/2019 - 20:00
Tickets

A Ceremony of Carols

Benjamin Britten

A Christmas concert in which classical pieces alternate with well-known Christmas carols, flavoured with a few new compositions as small vocal gifts.
Vlaams Radio Koor
Sun 22/12/2019 - 15:00
Tickets

La Cenerentola

Gioachino Rossini

As a Christmas gift, we present a trip to the vibrant opera 'La Cenerentola' (Cinderella) by Gioachino Rossini.
Opéra Royal de Wallonie
Thu 26/12/2019 - 18:30
Sold out
Tickets

New Year’s Concert

With elegant melodies and compelling rhythms, the orchestra sets the tone for the new year! With the music of Strauss, of course!
Belgian National Orchestra
Tue 07/01/2020 - 20:00
Tickets

Katia and Marielle Labèque and Belgian National Orchestra

Do we need to introduce these two famous French sisters? They will play Mozart’s vibrant 'Piano Concerto No. 10' for two pianos and orchestra.
Thu 16/01/2020 - 20:00
Tickets

Nordland

Old folk songs as well as newly composed music with lyrics by Petter Dass, also known as ‘the Norwegian Shakespeare’.
Vocal Art (NO)
Wed 22/01/2020 - 20:00

Net gemist: herbeleef de laatste 30CC voorstellingen

WIT

A light show, live music, acrobatics, puppet theatre and countless magical objects turn 'WIT' into a wintery tale that will leave you open-mouthed.
Sprookjes enzo and Pietro Chiarenza
van 2 tot 5 jaar

The merry widow

Franz Lehár

Compelling rhythms, effervescent arias and a vibrant story... Franz Lehár had all the ingredients to compose 'Die lustige Witwe' in 1905.
Brussels Operette Theater

Origins

'Origins' contains discoveries from France, Central Europe and the Caucasus: creations by composers from the interwar period with a distinct voice.
Toon Fret (flute) and Veronika Iltchenko (piano)