Programme

KEEP IT SAFE - FOLLOW OUR GUIDELINES!

Dance for actress (Jolente De Keersmaeker)

Jérôme Bel en tg STAN
Actress Jolente De Keersmaeker lets her imagination speak through dance.
Tue 21/09/2021 - 20:30
Tue 21/09/2021 - 20:30

Fase, Four Movements to the Music of Steve Reich

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker / Rosas
Iconic dance performance from 1982 by Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker to the music of Steve Reich.
Wed 29/09/2021 - 20:30
Thu 30/09/2021 - 20:30
Fri 01/10/2021 - 20:30
Sat 02/10/2021 - 20:30

Fase, Four Movements to the Music of Steve Reich

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker / Rosas
Wed 29/09/2021 - 20:30
[label.performances.more]

Willen Meten Wat Wij Weten

LAP vzw
A physical performance that blends dance with live music, in a quest for the truth and how this differs from one person to the next.
6-10 yrs
Sun 10/10/2021 - 15:00

Willen Meten Wat Wij Weten

LAP vzw
6-10 yrs
Sun 10/10/2021 - 15:00

Hands do not touch your precious Me

A dialogue between the universes of Wim Vandekeybus, Olivier de Sagazan and Charo Calvo

Wim Vandekeybus / Ultima Vez & KVS
A mythical tale of confrontation and transformation, light and darkness, death and rebirth.
Tue 12/10/2021 - 20:00
Wed 13/10/2021 - 20:00

Hands do not touch your precious Me

A dialogue between the universes of Wim Vandekeybus, Olivier de Sagazan and Charo Calvo

Wim Vandekeybus / Ultima Vez & KVS
Tue 12/10/2021 - 20:00
[label.performances.one]
City company

We Go Places

fABULEUS & 7 Cultural centres from Limburg and Carli Gellings
'We Go Places' starts from the strength of a group of youngsters. They move as one, fall apart and reunite in ever new combinations.
12-112 yrs
Mon 01/11/2021 - 20:30
Tue 02/11/2021 - 20:30

We Go Places

fABULEUS & 7 Cultural centres from Limburg and Carli Gellings
12-112 yrs
Mon 01/11/2021 - 20:30
[label.performances.one]

Kind

dubbeldans

Peeping Tom
In their signature surrealistic imagery Peeping Tom takes us into a dark dreamscape in a quest for growing up and outgrowing.
Tue 16/11/2021 - 20:00
Wed 17/11/2021 - 20:00

Kind

dubbeldans

Peeping Tom
Tue 16/11/2021 - 20:00
[label.performances.one]
City company

followfollow

fABULEUS en Koen De Preter
A dance production on every aspect of following. On inspiring, copying and imitating. On underground becoming mainstream.
12-112 yrs
Wed 17/11/2021 - 20:00
Thu 18/11/2021 - 20:00
Fri 19/11/2021 - 20:00
Sat 20/11/2021 - 20:00

followfollow

fABULEUS en Koen De Preter
12-112 yrs
Wed 17/11/2021 - 20:00
[label.performances.more]

Fäden

Ivana Müller / Dance On Ensemble & Münchner Kammerspiele
a poetic braid of movements, stories and images that reflect the inevitable passing of time.
Wed 01/12/2021 - 20:00

Fäden

Ivana Müller / Dance On Ensemble & Münchner Kammerspiele
Wed 01/12/2021 - 20:00

BB

Wonderland Collectief and Makiko Ito (NL/JAP)
A magical combination of dance, music and clownery for the very small...
6 month – 1,5 yrs
Wed 12/01/2022 - 11:00
Wed 12/01/2022 - 14:00
Wed 12/01/2022 - 15:30

BB

Wonderland Collectief and Makiko Ito (NL/JAP)
6 month – 1,5 yrs
Wed 12/01/2022 - 11:00
[label.performances.more]

DUMMIES

On the unwritten rules of our DIY society

Collectief dOFt
An accessible and humouristic dance performance, in which three dummies demonstrate the clumsiness of our DIY society.
8-14 yrs
Sat 15/01/2022 - 19:00

DUMMIES

On the unwritten rules of our DIY society

Collectief dOFt
8-14 yrs
Sat 15/01/2022 - 19:00

any attempt will end in crushed bodies and shattered bones

Jan Martens / GRIP & Dance On Ensemble
seventeen dancers between the ages of 16 and 69 bring an ode to disobedience on a soundtrack of historical and contemporary protest songs.
Wed 19/01/2022 - 20:00

any attempt will end in crushed bodies and shattered bones

Jan Martens / GRIP & Dance On Ensemble
Wed 19/01/2022 - 20:00

Flamingos

Albert Quesada
Seven dancers bare their souls and shamelessly mix flamenco with pop.
Wed 09/02/2022 - 20:00

Flamingos

Albert Quesada
Wed 09/02/2022 - 20:00
City company

Electric Life

fABULEUS, Thomas Vantuycom and Elisabeth Borgermans
With 9 young performers, Elisabeth Borgermans and Thomas Vantuycom give a contemporary spin to Igor Stravinsky's 'Petrouchka'
12-112 yrs
Fri 11/02/2022 - 20:00

Electric Life

fABULEUS, Thomas Vantuycom and Elisabeth Borgermans
12-112 yrs
Fri 11/02/2022 - 20:00

Vertical Influences

Le Patin Libre
A group of cutting edge ice skaters from Montreal, brings a dazzling contemporary choreography on the ice, far from glitter and kitsch.
6-106 yrs
Mon 14/02/2022 - 20:30
Tue 15/02/2022 - 20:30
Wed 16/02/2022 - 19:00
Thu 17/02/2022 - 19:00
Thu 17/02/2022 - 21:00

Vertical Influences

Le Patin Libre
6-106 yrs
Mon 14/02/2022 - 20:30
[label.performances.more]

Dance of the Seven Veils

This multidisciplinary performance strips Salomé from the dominant masculine perspective and presents a pure and human story ...
Fri 18/02/2022 - 20:00
Fri 18/02/2022 - 20:00

3S

Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui / Eastman
Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui gives voice to and, conversely, pierces the depth of human solitude and sorrow.
Tue 01/03/2022 - 20:00
Wed 02/03/2022 - 20:00

3S

Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui / Eastman
Tue 01/03/2022 - 20:00
[label.performances.one]

ImpulZ

de spiegel

An interactive performance with one dancer and a sound doctor on stage, and with the spectators at the control panel.
1-4 yrs
Sun 10/04/2022 - 11:00
Sun 10/04/2022 - 15:00

ImpulZ

de spiegel

1-4 yrs
Sun 10/04/2022 - 11:00
[label.performances.one]

Piano Works Debussy

Voetvolk / Lisbeth Gruwez en Claire Chevallier
Piano Works Debussy is a physical duet between choreographer Lisbeth Gruwez and pianist Claire Chevallier.
Tue 26/04/2022 - 20:00
Wed 27/04/2022 - 20:00

Piano Works Debussy

Voetvolk / Lisbeth Gruwez en Claire Chevallier
Tue 26/04/2022 - 20:00
[label.performances.one]

WAKATT

Serge Aimé Coulibaly / Faso Danse Théâtre & Münchner Kammerspiele
The engaged performances by choreographer Serge Aimé Coulibaly employ an exceptionally expressive dance language to explore societal changes.
Tue 10/05/2022 - 20:00

WAKATT

Serge Aimé Coulibaly / Faso Danse Théâtre & Münchner Kammerspiele
Tue 10/05/2022 - 20:00

Birds

Seppe Baeyens / Ultima Vez
How do participants, onlookers and passers-by relate in this generous, social choreography?
8-106 yrs
Fri 20/05/2022 - 20:00
Sat 21/05/2022 - 15:00
Sat 21/05/2022 - 20:00
Sun 22/05/2022 - 11:00
Sun 22/05/2022 - 15:00

Birds

Seppe Baeyens / Ultima Vez
8-106 yrs
Fri 20/05/2022 - 20:00
[label.performances.more]

Drumming

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker / Rosas
one of Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker’s most iconic choreographies, written to the eponymous, minimalistic percussion score by Steve Reich.
Fri 03/06/2022 - 20:00
Sat 04/06/2022 - 20:00
Sun 05/06/2022 - 15:00
Tue 07/06/2022 - 20:00
Wed 08/06/2022 - 20:00
Thu 09/06/2022 - 20:00
Fri 10/06/2022 - 20:00

Drumming

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker / Rosas
Fri 03/06/2022 - 20:00
[label.performances.more]

Trisha Brown: In Plain Site

Trisha Brown Dance Company
Let yourself be surprised by some of Trisha Brown's timeless and iconic choreographies in the city.
Mon 20/06/2022 - 18:00
Mon 20/06/2022 - 20:30
Tue 21/06/2022 - 18:00
Tue 21/06/2022 - 20:30

Trisha Brown: In Plain Site

Trisha Brown Dance Company
Mon 20/06/2022 - 18:00
[label.performances.more]