QUATUOR HANSON: Anton Hanson (violin) - Jules Dussap (violin) - Gabrielle Lafait (viola) - Simon Dechambre (cello)

Franz Joseph Haydn - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Zomer van Sint-Pieter 2021 - STRING QUARTET
Fri 06/08/2021 - 12:15
Music, Classical, festival
Daytime Show
tickets from 17.06

Ticket prices

  • ticket: € 6 / € 1,20 with UiTpas reduction rate / free for children under the age of 12 / no other reductions
  • per order: maximum 10 tickets per concert
  • presale required

The string quartet K. 465, known as 'Dissonance', is the sixth and final of the quartets Mozart dedicated to Haydn - whom he considered to be the absolute master of the genre. The work gets his alias from the Adagio at the beginning, where a succession of great intervals and tonalities creates a dissonant effect that dominates the music but is eventually resolved. It's no wonder that Mozart's contemporaries were upset by such an overture.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
String Quartet No.19 in C major “Dissonance”, KV.465

A safe return - follow our guidelines!