Beven

Het nieuwstedelijk
Wed 05/06/2024 - 20:00
Thu 06/06/2024 - 20:00
Fri 07/06/2024 - 20:00
Sat 08/06/2024 - 20:00
Tue 13/02/2024 - 20:00
Wed 14/02/2024 - 21:30

Ticket prices

pay what you can  € 22 - € 20 - € 18  - € 14 - € 10

In the preface of Beven, the "anti-terror play" by German playwright Maria Milisavljevic, it is described that the play should be enacted by "Us. Whoever we are and how many of us there may be." In the different interpretations of the play, the cast varies between 4 and a lot of players. When Sara Vertongen performed an excerpt of the text on her own at the Shakespeare is dead festival two years ago, she hushed the author and audience present. This time, you too can discover why. Strong text. Strong performer.

Maria Milisavljević ( °1982) is a German playwright, who also worked as a dramatist and director in the United Kingdom and Canada. She was born in Germany, studied English literature and art history and earned a doctorate in theatre studies. Her highly praised plays have been translated into at least 10 languages and performed around the world.

  • Dutch spoken - With English surtitles

    More info

    text Maria Milisavljevic translation Henri Bloemen direction Stijn Devillé play Sara Vertongen photo  Katrijn Van Giel

    We also recommend:

    Trust

    Het nieuwstedelijk
    Thu 21/03/2024 - 20:00
    Fri 22/03/2024 - 20:00
    Sat 23/03/2024 - 20:00
    Tue 26/03/2024 - 20:00
    Wed 27/03/2024 - 20:00
    Thu 28/03/2024 - 20:00
    Wed 17/04/2024 - 20:00
    Thu 18/04/2024 - 20:00
    Fri 19/04/2024 - 20:00