Delicate melodies

Trio Rasa
Sun 18/02/2024 - 11:00

Ticket prices

€ 10 - € 6 (-26 years)

check our reductions

The Rasa trio is a talented group of musicians dedicated to the art of chamber music. The piano trio was founded by three young musicians during their studies at the Royal Conservatory of Antwerp. Consisting of Kasper Delrue, Cèlia Brunet Vila and Stijn Claeys, this talented group of musicians brings together their individual skills and musical backgrounds to create a unique and compelling sound.

The name Rasa, which originates from Sanskrit, can be translated as “flavour”, “emotion” or “essence”. The word is often used in the context of art and aesthetics, referring to the emotional or spiritual essences evoked by a particular work of art. This rich and multidimensional meaning serves as a constant source of inspiration for the trio and the colours they draw from their instrument.

Arenski’s Piano Trio No. 1 and Piazzolla’s Seasons are two very different music pieces, but both show the expressive and emotional power of chamber music.

The complex interplay between the violin, cello and piano in Arenski’s Trio creates a sense of intimacy and collaboration, with each musician interacting with and completing each other. The piece is full of lush harmonies and delicate melodies, conveying a sense of longing and nostalgia.

Piazzolla’s Seasons, on the other hand, is a lively and dynamic tango piece, combining elements from jazz, classical music and traditional tango rhythms. The music is full of passion and energy, with syncopated rhythms and virtuoso solos emphasising the musicians’ technical skills.

More info

with Cèlia Brunet Vila (cello), Kasper Delrue (violin) and Stijn Claeys (piano)

We also recommend:

Brahms Hoorntrio

Jonathan Van der Beek, Emiel Daems en Kirsten Gedeshi
Sun 17/03/2024 - 11:00

Wind players on top

Meraki Wind Quintet
Sun 21/04/2024 - 11:00

Golden Twenties

Tínel Ensemble
Sun 26/05/2024 - 11:00