Xavier Locus (piano) - Sylvia Huang (violin) - Thibault Lavrenov (cello )

Pjotr Iljitsj Tchaikovsky

Zomer van Sint-Pieter 2021
Thu 22/07/2021 - 12:15
Music, Classical, festival
Daytime Show
tickets from 17.06

Ticket prices

  • ticket: € 6 / € 1,20 with UiTpas reduction rate / free for children under the age of 12 / no other reductions
  • per order: maximum 10 tickets per concert 
  • presale required

The melancholic side of Tchaikovsky is reflected at its best in his chamber music. Following the death of pianist Nicolas Rubinstein, in 1881, he composed his only trio, in dedication "to the memory of a great artist". Although the work ends in tears, it also contains bright passages that are inspired by the life of his friend, his love for Chopin, his fascination with Russian dances and folklore ...

Pjotr Iljitsj Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
Trio in A minor for piano and strings, op. 50

A safe return - follow our guidelines!