HET COLLECTIEF: Wibert Aerts (violin) - Julien Hervé (clarinet) - Thomas Dieltjens (piano) - Toon Fret (flute) - Martijn Vink (cello)

Zomer van Sint-Pieter 2020

Alban Berg - Arnold Schoenberg
Wed 08/07/2020 - 12:15
Music, Classical, festival
Daytime Show

Ticket prices

  • ticket: € 6 / € 1,20 with UiTpas reduction rate / free for children under the age of 12 / no other reductions
  • per order: maximum 10 tickets per concert & maximum 20 tickets in total
  • presale required

Alban Berg (1885-1935)
Sonata, opus 1 (arr. Tim Mulleman)

Arnold Schoenberg (1874-1951)
Chamber Symphony No. 1, opus 9 (arr. Eduard Steuermann)

Two works that marked the avant-garde at the beginning of the 20th century are transcribed for quintet by Het Collectief. In doing so, they do justice to the experimental spirit of Berg and Schoenberg.
The repertoire, which has the name to be difficult, is in good hands with Het Collectief. Due to their absolute technical mastery and an extraordinary familiarity with this oeuvre, the repertoire releases its intense beauty.

A safe return - follow our guidelines