Fase, Four Movements to the Music of Steve Reich

Rosas / Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker
Wed 16/12/2020 - 20:30
Thu 17/12/2020 - 20:30
Fri 18/12/2020 - 20:30
Sat 19/12/2020 - 20:30

Ticket prices

€ 20 

check our reductions

or order them at 30CC ticket phone

Fase, Four Movements to the Music of Steve Reich was the breakthrough performance of Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker in 1982. 

Fase consists of three duets and one solo, choreographed to four repetitive compositions by the American minimalist Steve Reich. Through minute variations, initially perfectly synchronised movements gradually slip and shift, creating a complex play of changing forms and patterns. 

For the first time, De Keersmaeker passes on this performance to two new dancers.

More info

choreography Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker with (alternatively) Yuika Hashimoto, Laura Maria Poletti or Laura Bachman and Soa Ratsifandrihana music Steve Reich – Piano Phase (1967), Come Out (1966), Violin Phase (1967), Clapping Music (1972) light design Mark Schwentner (Violin Phase, Come Out) & Remon Fromont (Piano Phase, Clapping Music) costume design Martine André & Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker production 1982 Schaamte (Brussels) & Avila (Brussels) production 1993 1993 Rosas & De Munt / La Monnaie (Brussels) coproduction De Munt, Sadler's Wells, Les Théâtres de la Ville de Luxembourg and Théâtre de la Ville de Paris supported by the Flemish Government and the BNP Paribas foundation