Sun 24/10/2021 - 11:00
Daytime Show, Youngsters (12+)

Ticket prices

€ 12 - check our reductions

Enjoy our Happy Friends Week until October 14th: buy 1 ticket, get your 2nd ticket for free!

Oxalys is one of the best-known Flemish chamber music ensembles and after a quarter century, they still enjoy making music as much as in the beginning. With Entre-Temps they bring a highly impressionistic programme, which is what they do best.

Breton composer Jean Cras combined a career as a naval officer with a passion for music, and the musical language of his effervescent Quintette is remarkable for its clarity, transparency and colour.

Entre-temps by Japanese sound artist Toru Takemitsu may well be considered a translation and an update of Claude Debussy.

Finally, you can enjoy the Concerto for Flute, Oboe, Harp and String Quartet by English romantic composer Arnold Bax.

  • Jean Cras, Quintette (1928) for flute, violin, viola, cello and harp
  • Toru Takemitsu, Entre-temps (1986) for oboe and string quartet
  • Arnold Bax, Concerto (1936) for flute, oboe, string quartet and harp

More info


with Shirly Laub (violin), Frédéric d’Ursel (violin), Elisabeth Smalt (viola), Didier Poskin (cello) Annie Lavoisier (harp), Piet Van Bockstal (oboe) and Toon Fret (flute) photo France Dubois