Katia and Marielle Labèque and Belgian National Orchestra

Thu 16/01/2020 - 20:00 Tickets
Music, Classical

Ticket prices

€ 25 (section 1) - € 23 (section 2)

check our reductions

or order them at 30CC ticket phone

Flamboyant piano duo Katia and Marielle Labèque are coming to Leuven. Do we need to introduce these two famous French sisters? They will play Mozart’s vibrant Piano Concerto No. 10 for two pianos and orchestra, a must in any piano duo’s repertoire.
After the interval, you will hear the National Orchestra perform the fiery Second Symphony by Finnish composer Jean Sibelius. He was inspired by the vastness of the lakes, forests and fields of his homeland.

Wolfgang A. Mozart - 'Concerto voor twee piano's en orkest nr. 10 in Es', KV 365
Jean Sibelius - 'Symfonie nr. 2 in D', opus 43


More info

with Katia Labèque (piano) and Marielle Labèque (piano) director Hugh Wolff